My Very First Blog Post

Standard

It’s Christmas break, which means I have lots of time to create with knitting, crocheting, and cooking. Started a lacy scarf this morning for a friend and then went looking for a pattern to make a tea cozy. Found quite a few on-line at http://cosytea.wordpress.com/free-tea-cosy-knitting-patterns/ and http://tipnut.com/rosy-tea-cosy/. Now for the harder part, deciding which one to do first (since I’ll probably want to make more than one!) and picking out yarn from my stash.

Made homemade cinnamon rolls (for the first time) yesterday. Since it was my first time, I followed the recipe verbatim, now I’ll get creative and make it my own! I think I’ll make another batch tonight to give to my sister and her husband.   

Leave a Reply

